Ship management company

10th Global Security Summit: Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Season 1 and ESG Conference, Nominations Open

Global Safety Summit, the awards and conferences platform organized by Fire and Safety Forum, the main signatory of the United Nations Global Compact network in India. The 10th edition of the Global Safety Summit, the International Safety Awards and the CSR Awards Ceremony for the 1st year of evaluation of the 2021-2022 season, followed by the Conference on Social Governance of the Environment in industrial action in the first season

The 1st Season of the 10th World Security Summit ended on July 29, 2022 at Le Méridien Hotel in New Delhi, UNGCNI is the SDG Advocacy Partner of the 10th World Security Summit for the fourth consecutive time . The theme of the conference was social governance of the environment in industrial action. Guest of Honour, Mr. Prashant Jain, Managing Director of GE Power India Ltd, addressed the audience at the 10th Global Security Summit and shared his vision for social environmental governance in action industry, which is followed by a round table of industry ESG leaders.
The main guest, Mr. Aseem Kumar, Head of the Asia-Pacific Resource Center on Responsible Business Practices at the UN Global Compact Network in India, opened the awards ceremony and the winners following received the awards.
National Corporate HSSE Award (Large Business) – M/s EXL
National Security Award (Large Businesses – Oil & Gas EPC & Logistics) – M/s Indian Oiltanking Limited, Raipur Terminal
National Safety Award (Large Business – Manufacturing) – M/s Bosch Limited, Jaipur
National Safest Workplace Award (Large Companies) – M/s Re Sustainability Limited
National Road Safety Award (Large Business) – M/s Highway Concessions One Pvt Ltd
National Safety Award (Large Business – Heavy Industrial Construction Sector) – M/s GE Steam Power India (GEPIL & GEPSIL)
National Environmental Award (Large Companies – ITES Sector) – M/s EXL
National Environmental Award (Large Business – Manufacturing) – M/s Navitasys India Private Limited
National Safety Award (Large Business – Food & Beverage Industry) – M/s Nestle India Limited
National Safety Award (Large Business – Chemicals and Paint Industry) – M/s Asian Paints Ltd
National Environmental Award (Medium Business – Ship Recycling Sector) – M/s Bansal Ship Recyclers LLP
National Environmental Award (Large Business – Waste Management Sector) – M/s Re Sustainability Limited
Best Waste Management Company (Medium Business – National) – M/s Environmentors Perpetuity Solutions & Services Pvt. ltd
National ESG Excellence Award (Large Business – Renewable Energy Sector) – M/s Clean Max Enviro Energy Solutions Pvt. ltd
National Security Award (Medium Business – Construction Sector) – M/s Piramal Realty Pvt. ltd
National CSR Award (Large Businesses – Agrifood Sector) – M/s Bisleri International Pvt Ltd
Ahmedabad ESG Excellence Award (Construction Sector) – M/s AFCONS Infrastructure Limited (AFCONS), Ahmedabad Metro Elevated C1 2463 project, C1, Ph-2
Safety Award Punjab (Food & Beverage Sector) – M/s Nestle India Limited, IN Moga Factory
Madhya Pradesh Safety Award (Power Plant Sector) – M/s NTPC Gadarwara Super Thermal Power Project
Haryana Safety Award (Chemical & Paints Sector) – M/s Asian Paints Ltd, Rohtak
Bihar Security Award (Power Plant Sector) – M/s KANTI BIJLEE UTPADAN NIGAM LIMITED (a wholly owned subsidiary of NTPC Ltd.)
Best Industrial Safety Audit Consultancy Award (Uttar Pradesh) – M/s KR Technosafe Engineers
Best Fire Safety Training Institute Award – TKN Institute of Fire and Safety Management, Jhunjhunu
The following industry leaders also received the awards at the ceremony
Top Occupational Health & Safety Leader (National) – Dr. Nasir Husain Khan, IDip, GradIOSH, IIRSM – Health & Safety, Co-Vice President – Chief EHS Piramal Realty Pvt. ltd
Best EHS Manager Award (National) – Mr. Naresh Kumar Choubisa, Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) at Bosch Limited, Jaipur
Best CSR Leader Award (National) – Mr. Girish Bidani, Manager Software Development Center Pune HSBC India Private Limited
Best Safety Officer Award (National) – Mr. Rajan Vashisht, DGM Environment Health Safety – Head EHS, TDK Navitasys India Pvt. ltd
Best Food Safety Leader Award – Mr. Jomon Kuriakose, Executive Chef, The Lalit London UK known as Chef Jomon, is one of the UK’s youngest Executive Chefs
Best Safety Auditor Award – Mr. Ashish Tiwari, KR Technosafe Engineers
Best Road Safety Leader Award (National) – Mr. Pankaj Singh, Health and Safety Manager, Ambuja Cements, Road Safety Manager, Holcim India (Ambuja and ACC)
Best HSE Leader Award (National) – Mr. Amar Dalvi, Business Leader & Managing Director – Safety, Health & Environment, Ion Exchange India Ltd
Best Environmental Professional Award (Ahmedabad) – Mr. Nisanth Thulasidas, Environmental Manager, AFCONS INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
Excellence Award for Contribution to Health, Safety and Environmental Education (National) – Dr. Nihal Anwar Siddiqui, Professor and Program Director, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
The Global Security Summit Startup Funding Platform, in association with leading companies in the industry, will add more startups into the ESG ecosystem under the leadership of Mr. US Aashin, CEO, Lndia Franchise & Distributorship Holdings Limited , at the next sessions of the Investor Presentation Office of the Local Investor Summit 2022-2023
Ms. Aswathy PS, Program Director of World Security Summit said that the second season of the 10th World Security Summit will be held in December 2022 in New Delhi, India and the final season will be in March 2023 in London, UK. Nominations are open. for the 2021-2022 assessment year, can be applied to
Pages marked “Brand Connect” are equivalent to advertisements and are not written and produced by Forbes India journalists.

Check out our Monsoon subscription discounts, up to 50% off website price, free digital access with print. Use promo code: MON2022P for print and MON2022D for digital. Click here for more details.